contact us

Regional Grant Managers

Grant Manager Region Counties Phone Email
Stefanie Smith Derwort Catawba Chester, Lancaster, Union, York 803-737-1993
Lowcountry Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, Jasper
Caroline Griffin Appalachian Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Pickens, Oconee, Spartanburg 803-737-0472
Rod McCants Central Midlands Fairfield, Lexington, Newberry, Richland 803-737-0097
Lower Savannah Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Calhoun, Orangeburg
Upper Savannah Abbeville, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Saluda
Martha Whitaker BCD Berkeley, Charleston, Dorchester 803-734-2466
Pee Dee Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Marion, Marlboro
Santee-Lynches Clarendon, Kershaw, Lee, Sumter
Waccamaw Georgetown, Horry, Williamsburg


SC Department of Commerce, Division of Grants Administration (803) 734-0429

Program Director - Lisa Kalsbeck

Program Administrator - Keely McMahan

Office Manager - Jennifer Newlands

Click here for Compliance Staff

Click here for Finance Staff

Click here to view the entire SC CDBG Contact List

Click here to view the Regional Council of Governments (COG) Contact List